Unisa Law

By |

Unisa Law

Unisa Law

The University College of Law provides comprehensive open distance learning in a socially responsible and distinctive manner that produces excellent scholarship and research, provides quality tuition and fosters active community engagement. The University’s Certificate of Proficiency in Law and Jurisprudence and the LLB degree (Bachelor of Laws

The University is guided by the principles of lifelong learning, student-centeredness, innovation and stakeholder engagement within the African and global arena.


Unisa Law Schools and Departments

The College comprises two schools:

  • The School of Law
  • The School of Criminal Justice

The College consists of eight teaching departments (five in the School of Law and three in the School of Criminal Justice).

School of Law

  • Department of Criminal and Procedural Law
  • Department of Jurisprudence
  • Department of Mercantile Law
  • Department of Private Law
  • Department of Public, Constitutional and International Law
  • School of Criminal Justice
  • Department of Criminology and Security Science
  • Department of Corrections Management
  • Department of Police Practice


  • Centre for Basic Legal Education
  • Centre for Business Law
  • Centre for Criminological Sciences
  • Centre for Public Law Studies
  • Centre for Indigenous Law


  • Institute for Dispute Resolution in Africa (IDRA)


  • Unisa Law Clinic

READ:  UNISA Law Courses 2024-2025

UNISA Law Courses Offered

The University College of Law offers the following courses;

Higher Certificates

  • Higher Certificate in Criminal Justice (90006)
  • Higher Certificate in Law (98751)


  • Diploma in Corrections Management (98218)
  • Diploma in Law (98750)
  • Diploma in Policing (98220)
  • Diploma in Security Management (98221)

Advanced Diploma

  • Advanced Diploma in Security Management (98235)

Bachelor Degrees

  • Bachelor of Arts in Criminology (98681)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Forensic Science and Technology (90002)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Police Science (98683)
  • Bachelor of Commerce in Law (90123 – LAW)
  • Bachelor of Laws (98680 – NEW)

READ: UNISA College of Law 2024

Contact Details UNISA

  • Please contact Unisa at the following address:
  • Preller Street, Muckleneuk Ridge, Pretoria
  • Sunnyside campus (applications, registrations & learning centre):
  • Cnr Justice Mahomed & Steve Biko Streets, Sunnyside, Pretoria
  • Tel: 0800 005 311
  • Email: unisa@whistleblowing.co.za

Studies at UNISA have the opportunity to have a substantial influence in their particular professions and contribute to the growth of the knowledge economy via teaching, research, and engagement. If you are enthusiastic about teaching and research, UNISA may be the ideal place for you to flourish as an academic. Visit the official website of UNISA for more information.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *